Posted in Writing

Day 20 of Camp NaNoWriMo July

Days 13-16 didn’t go well but I’ve clawed my way back on track and even got a little ahead yesterday.

I don’t wait for inspiration to strike, I believe in learning to trigger it but when it does show up naturally, time really flies. It happened yesterday and I’m feeling it again now. Unfortunately I have multiple appointments interrupting me today which is exactly why I can’t wait to feel inspired; I have lousy timing!

Total Hours Written: 40
Hours Remaining: 20

Whilst I’m ‘on track’, my time is limited now: I’m visiting friends this weekend, have a job interview on Monday, therapy on Tuesday, and I’m going camping on Thursday until Sunday! That leaves about 3 good days for the bulk of my hours. This makes me grateful for Camp NaNo because without it I’d say I’m too busy for writing. Instead, I’ll work hard to fit my hours in wherever I can and I’ll feel better as a result.

How are you getting on with your Camp NaNo goals?

Author:

Multi-purpose geek. Mum. User Experience Designer. Retired WoW player. Reader and writer of Science Fiction and Fantasy.

Leave a Reply

