Posted in Writing

Nope, not this time

There are 11.5 hours remaining in July (here in the UK) and I still have 13 hours to do. This does not maths. I was a little too relaxed early in the month when I wasn’t regularly hitting my 3 hours a day (mostly only managing 2) and I should have known that typing in a field was so not happening these last few days.

Still, I got pretty close and I’ve done a lot of good work. I might even go for the 50k words in November if it’s not going to stress me out (as word count goals sometimes do) and become demotivating.

Did you hit your goal?

Author:

Multi-purpose geek. Mum. User Experience Designer. Retired WoW player. Reader and writer of Science Fiction and Fantasy.

Leave a Reply

